This is sooo veryyy Bad

I no more feel like reading the newspaper. Especially in the morning. Why should I read about what’s happening in Iraq and spoil my mood? 😦

Throughout this month there has not been any day without reports of people killed in the war. From what I understood, it all began with their struggle for equality. The Iraqi government is said to have marginalised the Sunnis which eventually resulted in the Shia-Sunni war, the civil war. We also saw more than 100 people being killed on a single day! Isn’t that too much? A bit too much?

Mideast-Iraq_2942792b IRAQ+Milita__2

Now the US has entered the scene(unsurprisingly). Mr. Obama promised help from ”outside” and yeah he’s keeping his word. Al right the good thing is that the long time enemies US and Iran are working together for a single cause. But beyond all these political setup, it’s the innocents who are threatened. People from many other countries staying in Iraq, either working or studying are suffering too. Indians included. More than 40 Indian construction workers are reported to be abducted by the militants; the actual number could be more!

It is so bad. I hope everything will settle down soon, though I don’t see any possibility for that. I can only hope and… pray. But whom should I pray for? For those innocents to be taken out of their homeland or…  for those militants to come back to their senses?

 

6 thoughts on “This is sooo veryyy Bad

  1. What I hate most is the interference of US. If they had promised to help them, keep my word they’ll screw them later, it’s so common. :-/ They may help them now and when we all forget about what happened there, the US will be exploiting them without leaking the reports about that.
    And yes, I’m a US hater. :-/

Leave a comment